Sign in to follow this  
Adamr

AUTOGRAPH authentication

It's hard to say, I have their autograph's and mine look a bit different. But, I'm not an expert and people's writing changes over time. My suggestion is go to a Dirty Knobs show and show this to Mike Campbell and see if he remembers them signing this. IF he does, ask him to write a note that this is real and sign it. That would be your proof. Good luck! Let us know what happens.

Yeah Tom's signature really varies as far as I've seen, so it could be, but it's hard to know for sure.   Ron's signature certainly looks like it could be authentic and so if they supposedly all signed it at the same time then I would say there's your answer.

The hard part is having signed proof that it's real IF you plan on selling it. Other than that, it's just a $1 used CD in a second hand music shop! I'd really try to get some signed proof from 1 of the Heartbreakers. It could be rare!! Oh, BTW, having your picture with the artist and item is also very important in verifying the item as real.

2 hours ago, chimera said:

Yeah Tom's signature really varies as far as I've seen, so it could be, but it's hard to know for sure.   Ron's signature certainly looks like it could be authentic and so if they supposedly all signed it at the same time then I would say there's your answer.

It does vary quite a bit, but there's two things that really stand out to me about Tom's signature that I'm really not sure about. 
I've never seen his Y curve into a loop and he almost always has emphasis on an upstroke (like the Ts in Petty). 

Is that an MC for Mike Campbell (doesn't he usually sign something that looks like his full name?) or is it an MT? And why is it on there twice? 

Not sure what the one at top is. A C or a G with an i and a T and then something else? 

-----