Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

LP of the Week II

Recommended Posts



This weeks LP is "20 Essential Tracks From The Box Set 1965-1990" by The Byrds. I would have left about 4-5 songs off this and added "It Won't Be Wrong", "The Bells Of Rhymney", "What's Happening", "2-4-2 Fox Trot", "Hey Joe" and many others. But here it is in the way it is.


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites



I was gonna post this yesterday, but got busy. I can't find the LP the way I usually post them, so I hope this works, This is a 15 song video, without video, but it has the correct song order with all the songs. It should start with song 1 and automatically go to song 2, 3 and so on. If it doesn't work correctly, let me know and I'll try to fix it.


Here is the LP "Surf-N-Burn" by The Blue Stingrays.


OK, it's not working right, I may have to put up all 15 songs individually!!









That's it for side 1. Go to next post for side 2.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites



This weeks LP is "Plastic Ono Band" by John Lennon. It's not gonna play the complete LP, but will play clips of the songs with comments from John, Yoko, Ringo and others on the making of the LP. I'll try to find the complete LP and add it later.





Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites



Back around 1970 I walked into a record store and there was a stack of new LP's by The Beatles on the counter called "Get Back To Toronto" and I thought it was the new Beatle LP "Let It Be", well it wasn't. When I got home and played it, I realized I bought a "Bootleg". I still have that vinyl LP to this day. It was fun listening to it back then and now, so I'm going to share it with you today. Give it a listen.


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

^  track list


Disc 1: 00:00 to 1:00:32
1. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
2. Paint it Black
3. 19th Nervous Breakdown
4. Time Is on My Side
5. Mother's Little Helper
6. The Last time
7, It's All Over Now
8. Play with Fire
9. Get Off of My Cloud
10. Under my Thumb
11. As Tears Go By
12. Yesterday's Papers
13. Let's Spend the Night Together
14. Out of Time
15. Ruby Tuesday
16. Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby, Standing in the Shadow?
17. Lady Jane
18. She's a Rainbow

Disc 2: 1:00:37 to 1:59:34
19. 2000 Light Years from Home
20. No Expectations
21. You Can't Always Get What You Want
22. Sympathy For the Devil
23. Street Fighting Man
24. Jumpin Jack Flash
25. Honky Tonk Women
26. Brown Sugar
27. Gimme Shelter
28. Let it Bleed
29. Wild Horses
30 Tumbling Dice
31. Happy

Disc 3: 1:59:40 to 3:00:08
32. Torn and Frayed
33. Angie
34. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
35. Ain't Too Proud to Beg
36. It's Only Rock 'n Roll (But I Like It)
37, Hot Stuff
38. Hand of Fate
39. Fool to Cry
40. Crazy Mama
41. Respectable
42. Miss You
43. Beast of Burden
44. Shattered
45. Let Me Go

Disc 4: 3:00:12 to 3:29:37
46. Emotional Rescue
47. She's So Cold
48. Start Me Up
49. Hang Fire
50. Neighbours
51. Waiting on a Friend
52. Under Cover of the Night
53. She was Hot (Track was cut off and ends early)

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Some really great stuff in there, Nurk.  I love the isolated vocal on  "Here Comes The Sun".  It's amazing how much reverb they throw on vocals in the recording studio. I remember hearing an isolation of Tom and Stevie singing "Stop Draggin' My Heart Around' and it's drenched in reverb - but it doesn't come through that way in the final mix.  Other cool ones here are "I Need You", "If Not For You" (from Bobfest), and Dhani singing a killer version of "For You Blue".  

0:00 - 01. George Harrison - 1970 Nowhere To Go (New Studio Backing by rick suchow)
4:17 - 02. George Harrison - 1970 Window Window (New Studio Backing by walrusz)
7:10 - 03. George Harrison - 1970 Rare Mother Divine (New Studio Backing by walrusz)
10:16 - 04. George Harrison - 1970 Cosmic Empire (New Studio Backing by walrusz)
12:55 - 05. George Harrison - 1970 Everybody Nobody (New Studio Backing by KingAbacus2009)
16:27 - 06. George Harrison - 1970 Nowhere To Go (New Studio Backing by walrusz)
19:39 - 07. George Harrison - 1970 Cosmic Empire (Mixed Version by Iktofed)
22:11 - 08. George Harrison - 1971 Try Some, Buy Some (Mixed with Ronnie Spector version)
26:45 - 09. George Harrison - 1973 Dark Horse (Alternate version)
31:14 - 10. George Harrison - 1965 I Need You (Louder Voices)
33:53 - 11. George Harrison - S,0. me . thing (The Making Of)
42:49 - 13. George Harrison - 1969 Here Comes The Sun (Isolated Vocals)
45:40 - 14. George Harrison - 1985 Shelter In Your Love
49:08 - 15. George Harrison - 1991 Love Comes To Everyone (Live From Yokohama Arena)
53:32 - 16. George Harrison - 1992 If Not For You (Live at Madison Square Garden)
57:30 - 17. George Harrison - 1992 Sw. Marie (Live at Madison Square Garden)
01:02:07 - 18. George Harrison - 1992 This Guitar (Can't Keep From Crying) (Original Platinum Weird Version)
01:06:07 - 19. George Harrison - 1999 Doing the Bonzo Dog (Unreleased track tribute to the Bonzo Dog Doo Dah Band - Mixed Version)
01:07:54 - 20. George Harrison - 1976 Learning How To Love You (Early Mix)
01:12:07 - 21. Dhani Harrison - 2013 For You Blue (Bonus Track)

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...