Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won


livin´thing68 last won the day on January 15

livin´thing68 had the most liked content!

About livin´thing68

  • Rank
    Die-Hard Fan
  • Birthday 02/18/1968

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Not Telling

Recent Profile Visitors

2,577 profile views
  1. I was born in Essen Didn't see Tom live in 1992, shame
  2. With all due respect to Mike's health I cannot understand why they are now consistently doing the typical album tour thing, i cannot not understand. Especially since we already know all the songs in the Life versions, except "Don´t Knock The Boogie" and Don´t wait ". Even if the sound quality is sometimes not so good (we'll see you tube). And many of them saw and heard them live. So I don't understand why the album won't be released on March 20th. Imagine Mike would have gotten sick after March 20. Then it would have been the same, at first album, then the tour 6 months later.They would have played the first 6 concerts before March 20th.
  3. This is my Dirty Knobs stuff, that I printed and ordered. I know I'm totally crazy. How is that supposed to end when Wildflowers All The Rest comes out? Then the cover will probably be on our house wall. Although we know the cover. But maybe there is a modified version of the cover.
  4. The Steve Hoffman forum is going crazy There is a thread called: Tom Petty: Wildflowers All The Rest (Upcoming release / speculation thread) https://forums.stevehoffman.tv/threads/tom-petty-wildflowers-all-the-rest-upcoming-release-speculation-thread.936766/
  5. I ordered the LP through amazon Germany. First I got the message that the LP will not be released until March 24th. This week I got the mail that it will be delivered on time on March 20th.
  6. Is the song „Don‘t Knock The Boogie“ ?
  7. The song comes from the 1983 Stevie Nick album Wild At Heart. Duet with Tom. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01M9E9BRD/ref=dm_ws_sp_ps_dp
  8. the dirty knobs WRECKLESS ABANDON Wreckless Abandon – 6:01 Pistol Packin’ Mama – 4:15 Sugar – 4:40 Southern Boy – 4:46 I Still Love You – 5:19 Irish Girl – 4:28 Fuck That Guy – 3:14 Don’t Knock The Boogie – 6:57 Don’t Wait – 5:00 Anna Lee – 3:45 Aw Honey – 3:06 Loaded Gun – 4:02 Don’t Knock The Boogie (Coda) – 1:01
  9. @ Hoodoo Man I order the shirts from spreadshirt. I already have some with the record cover from Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers. Simply download the photo from the cover, then copy it onto the shirt and have it printed, done. Works very easily with spreadshirt. https://www.spreadshirt.de
  10. I got my own „the dirty knobs“ shirt. I‘m so proud 😍 🚂 🎸
  11. Mike already played some songs from the new album live in 2018.
  12. Awesome video I will order the double LP version @TomFest It is 5.694,57 Miles from my home town
  13. The Dirty Knobs : Wreckless Abandon Track list 1. Wreckless Abandon 2. Pistol Packin’ Mama (feat. Chris Stapleton) 3. Sugar 4. Southern Boy 5. I Still Love You 6. Irish Girl 7. Fuck That Guy 8. Don’t Knock The Boogie 9. Don’t Wait 10. Anna Lee 11. Aw Honey 12. Loaded Gun 13. Don’t Knock The Boogie (Coda)
  14. The cover was designed by Klaus Voormann ( take a look at the railroad tracks ) Mike did an excellent job there. Great song, is currently in an endless loop with me. Looking forward to the album. 🤠
  • Create New...